Head over heart?   Leave a comment

Having managed to do a lot of thinking about writing it’s time to make some decisions. I have started 2 novels, a book of poetry and 2 short stories. All very different. I’m not sure what to do next. Should I just make myself sit and write and finish one of my pieces or should I continue ambling on adding wee bits here and there as I feel like it?

I know that my solution will come from forcing my head to make a decision but I’m not convinced that I can write a story if my heart is rooting for another. I suspect it’s time for me to employ my tried and tested method for achievement. The To Do List.

Once I complete my to do list I’m not sure what to do next. Do I choose the piece with the least to do? Or the most? Or do I just file the lists for the time when my heart tells me to write this story? Either way I don’t think I’m going to get much written today (well, apart from those lists)…

Posted April 6, 2012 by Susan in ramblings

Leave a Reply

