Getting started   Leave a comment

I have managed to get stuck into the story I want to write just now. Unfortunately it’s another new story. Whoops. On the plus side I have written more in 24 hours than in weeks of working on my other pieces. I’ve also worked out the finer details of timelines and events. I’ve also done a substantial amount of research and think that I have everything straight in my head. All problems ironed out. Shame I don’t quite know how it’s going to end. I could either go for a nice, jolly, everyone lived happily ever after OR lives devastated. I’m leaning towards devastated. I love a book that ends badly (for the characters not the writer!). Im tempted to work out both endings now, however I do love lettin a story lead me to the conclusion.

Do you NEED to know where your story is headed before you get there?

Posted April 7, 2012 by samanderson in ramblings

Leave a Reply

