And here we go…   Leave a comment

So far this morning I’ve been such a busy beaver. I’ve visited the tip, the post office and the supermarket. I’ve also gone for a wee run and (get this) written another 1,000 words. That’s right. In the last 24 hours I’ve written more than in the last year of trying. Get in! So I’m still only at around 7,000 words but I think that’s not bad for less than 24 hours. If only I could keep kit up then I could have a novel finished before I go back to work on the 15th. Pretty sure that’s not going to happen but I’m loving what I’m writing so it’s all good.

I think my new outlook on writing has definitely been a turning point for me. I’m not sure if I can call myself a writer yet though. Do I need to be published (and I don’t include those 100 word web articles that pay £1.50 a pop) to call myself a writer?does it matter? At the moment I think not.

Need to put a pin in my writing & get back to the day job (well not the actual day job, the hobby that pays, unlike writing which currently does not pay!).

Posted April 5, 2013 by Susan in ramblings

Leave a Reply

